Delete Zendesk Users

This workflow block allows you to delete/deactivate a user from Zendesk. In order to enable this, you need to select this Preset from the list of available API block integrations and then provide the following parameters in configuration:

  • Subdomain

    • This is the name of your Zendesk instance. In case your Zendesk URL is https://mycompany.zendesk.com , the name of your Zendesk instance would be mycompany. Replace the {{subdomain}} with your organization’s subdomain in the URL field of the API block

  • Username / API Token

    • The Username / API Token is your Zendesk username connected to an API Token with a "/". It will look like this: "username@address.com/api_token", where the api_token is the string generated via the steps below.

    • You can create the API token via following steps:

      1. Click the Admin icon in the sidebar, then select Channels > API.

      2. Click the Settings tab, and make sure Token Access is enabled.

      3. Click the + button to the right of Active API Tokens.

We typically recommend creating a separate user for these integrations rather than creating the key / token from within an existing named user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk