Delete Jira Users Workflow

This workflow block allows you to delete/deactivate a user from JIRA. In order to enable this, you need to select this Preset from the list of available API block integrations and then provide the following parameters in configuration:

  • Subdomain

    • This is the name of your JIRA instance. In case your JIRA URL is https://mycompany.atlassian.net, the name of your JIRA instance would be mycompany

    • replace the {{subdomain}} with your organization’s subdomain in the URL field of the API block

  • Username and Password

    • The Password in this case reflects the API token that you can create within JIRA. To retrieve the token:

      • Log in to https://id.atlassian.com/manage/api-tokens.

      • Click Create API token.

      • From the dialog that appears, enter a memorable and concise Label for your token and click Create.

      • Click Copy to clipboard, then paste the token to your script, or elsewhere to save.

We typically recommend creating a separate user for these integrations rather than creating the key / token from within an existing named user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk